Author Topic: Rolemaster for Dummies  (Read 9229 times)

Offline PhillipAEllis

• Senior Adept
  • OIC Points +30/-30
  • Ask me about the Rolemastery blog.
    • My homepage
Rolemaster for Dummies
« on: September 17, 2013, 04:37:59 PM »
G'day!

I talk elsewhere on the board about a concept, which, for want of a better title, I have called Rolemaster for Dummies (tres unoriginal of me, I know :) ). The idea is to introduce new players & GMs to the game, explain their options, how to run and play sessions, how to be a great GM and great players, and to navigate their options with the system. In short, make Rolemaster less daunting for the beginners.

This poll is asking you how you would love to see a potential Rolemaster for Dummies, should I ever help get it going. I want to, as it is, I feel a great idea, something I would have loved when I started playing RPGs, and something that I feel would give value to the game and the wider gaming environment.

Please add your comments below, about the options, about the idea, and about what you would love to see covered should I help get the idea going. Thank you for your time and patience,

Phillip
Formerly: ghyle.

Rolemastery blog: http://rolemastery.blogspot.com.au/

Offline Old Man

• Wise Elder
  • OIC Points +0/-0
    • The Campaign Nook
Re: Rolemaster for Dummies
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2013, 04:44:08 PM »
No boxed set?

(Actually is your intent to be a starter RM set or more of a guidebook?)
** Yes, some of ROCO IV and VII is my fault. **

Offline GrumpyOldFart

• Navigator
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • Hey you kids! Get out of my dungeon!
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2013, 04:47:27 PM »
A .pdf and a softcover, to cut production expenses to a bare minimum. Why? Because it should be free. The point of "Rolemaster for Dummies" is to generate an incentive to buy and use other RM products, right?
You put your left foot in, you put your left foot out... Traditional Somatic Components