Author Topic: Magic Item question  (Read 1123 times)

Offline shookrb

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Magic Item question
« on: March 12, 2014, 10:25:37 AM »
I have an old MERP module that references a "Grey Robe of the Adept" magic item as well (as a couple of other items) and I can't seem to find any book that has more details about it.  I'm assuming its referencing a rolemaster item but I'm not sure. Does anyone know what MERP/Rolemaster book would have this item in it? I'm kind of new to this and I was curious.  Thanks.

Offline markc

• Elder Loremaster
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Magic Item question
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2014, 02:15:37 PM »
shookrb,
 First welcome to the ICE Forums.

Second, do you have more info on what book it came from? That migth go a long way into helping someone remember just what "Gray Robe of the Adept" is or was way back in the MERP days.
MDC
Bacon Law: A book so good all PC's need to be recreated.
Rule #0: A GM has the right to change any rule in a book to fit their game.
Role Play not Roll Play.
Use a System to tell the story do not let the system play you.

Offline shookrb

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2014, 09:01:27 PM »
It was in the module Perils on the Sea of Rhun under the description of DAELHAELIN CIRYA on page 10.  In the same module it mentions a Staff of Flame and one other thing that I think I found in the Creatures and Treasures books I never found an entry for the Grey Robes of the Adept only this little blurb in this module. I'm not sure what +10 L/I is either. Thanks for any help on this. 

Grey Robes of an
Adept x2 PP, +10 DB, +10 RR, +10 L/I

Offline markc

• Elder Loremaster
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2014, 09:34:50 PM »
Yes the rest of the stats make some sense but the +10 L/I has me baffled a bit. Is there a skill with an abbreviation L/I?
MDC
Bacon Law: A book so good all PC's need to be recreated.