Author Topic: Original artwork by Angus McBride  (Read 7414 times)

Offline 5th Knight of Xar

• Initiate
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Original artwork by Angus McBride
« on: March 10, 2018, 01:09:14 PM »
I know it's a hopeless subject to bring up, as many have tried locating them before. As a roleplayer and artist myself, McBride's illustrations for the covers of countless rulebooks and campaign modules were THE major source of inspiration that made me start creating artwork myself. Now decades later, I've been lucky enough to work with game companies as a freelance artist, and on my own projects, creating fantasy artwork for games, books and more. As a huge fan of Middle-earth, I also collect and create replica items from that fictional universe as well as make 2D artwork.

There is however one item missing from my large and ever growing collection though, an original McBride painting. I've spent years looking for one and I've (almost) given up finding one of his original Middle-earth illustrations for sale. I do know the whereabouts for some of his originals, unfortunately none of those are for sale though. Would any of you know of anyone except Terry, who has original Angus McBride Middle-earth paintings for sale?

Offline Tolwen

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Original artwork by Angus McBride
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2018, 02:40:26 PM »
Hi Raymond,
There is however one item missing from my large and ever growing collection though, an original McBride painting. I've spent years looking for one and I've (almost) given up finding one of his original Middle-earth illustrations for sale. I do know the whereabouts for some of his originals, unfortunately none of those are for sale though. Would any of you know of anyone except Terry, who has original Angus McBride Middle-earth paintings for sale?