Author Topic: Stat allocation for RMFRP Armsmaster  (Read 2488 times)

Offline valanthe

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Stat allocation for RMFRP Armsmaster
« on: April 08, 2011, 11:30:59 PM »
I'm new to Rolemaster and I've decided to start playing an Armsmaster.

Basically I need help figuring out stat allocation, skill selections, what skill groups to buy (soldier, knight) etc.  As well as basically things like, how are power points decided?  To give you an idea of the type of game we play...we tend to be a bit on the roleplay side, so it's not overly hack and slash.  I'm not looking for a munchkin build or anything.  Just a well rounded build that won't leave me out to dry on certain things...but also won't let me feel like i'm underpowered by any means.  Any and all suggestions on stats, skills, spells, or anything would greatly be appreciated right down to type of armor etc.

To give you another idea...I want to be a knight type character...that is to say heavy armor.  So if Armsmaster isn't a fit for that...please let me know.  I had thought about a rather egotistical knight who got hit in the head a few too many times (to my knowledge since an Armsmaster is a mentalist character they don't wear helmets).  He's charming and self-assured and by no means a pain in the butt...he just doesn't quite equate well to the lay person and his memory is shot from too many blows to the head.

Again, any help on how to create this character effectively, any detail what so ever, is greatly appreciated.

Offline Vector Z

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Stat allocation for RMFRP Armsmaster
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2011, 02:41:27 AM »
Great choice! I've always liked Armsmasters. They have kind of a "special forces" feel to them, I think, and would be excellent knights :)

These guys are great cause they can hold their own in battle pretty well, and have some magic to draw on for when it gets a little too deep.