Author Topic: Informations on Namar-tol and Nuyan Khom  (Read 1613 times)

Offline Crivens

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Informations on Namar-tol and Nuyan Khom
« on: September 14, 2020, 04:46:19 PM »
Hi all

I am studying the different Shadow World supplements to compile most of the stuff in an unique big mindmap.

After reading the stuff on Namar-Tol (Emer Atlas II), I realized that a few information are missing:
- what is the total population ? It is said that there are 5000 Loari patricians and there are 20% of Loari on Namar-tol. So if we consider a total of 6000 Loari (some Loari don't belong to a Patrician Family). Using this, can we consider a total population of 30 000 ?
- Do we have the stats of some people of note ?

And I have almost the same question for Nuyan Knom :
- total population ?
- military forces composition ?
- Stats of people of note ?

Don't worry if the stuff is not already existing somewhere, I will create it.

See you

Crivens
Need to find a good signature...

Offline Siltoneous

• Initiate
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Informations on Namar-tol and Nuyan Khom
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2020, 04:13:54 PM »
I worked on a story arc set in Nuyan Khôm recently, so some of the info is fresh.  There isn't much on Nuyan Khôm, other than the Emer Boxed set (6100?), and Emer II (6120).

From Emer I (pg 34, of the boxed set):
   Political Structure: Feudal Monarchy.  Two Dozen lords (Tarns) rule city-states.
   Military: All Tarns maintain a *small* defense/police force.
   Favorite weapon: Mace, but the broadsword is also commonly used.
   Excellent Bowyers and they use Composite Bow's.

Emer II:
   Population: TE 6022: 1/3 of the population died from plague.
   Professional Knights: Mataru are trained in a variety of Martial Arts (some can stand against Changramai). Referenced in Emer II also (1262/158 TE Timeline Entry): "Not only are the Nuyani better horsemen but they are skilled in a style of unarmed combat unknown to the Emerians."