Author Topic: Probably silly question about emerian climate patterns  (Read 3344 times)

Offline MisterK

• Senior Adept
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Probably silly question about emerian climate patterns
« on: January 12, 2013, 05:21:20 AM »
Call that a personal quirk if you will...

I've used SW Atlas 4 as a basis to sum up the various climate patterns on Emer, then to come up with non-Essaential reasons why such patterns would exist.

I freely admit I have limited knowledge on that topic. However, I drew a complete blank on a number of climate patterns that apparently could not be connected to simple causes such as prevailing winds, oceanic currents and/or major geographical features such as mountain ranges (up or downwind).

Is there any purely geographical rationale for emerian climate patterns and, if there is, is it possible to get it ?

[note : the handful of information on prevailing winds / oceanic currents available in the Eidolon / Sel-Kai sourcebook would be a nice start... but I can't see how those could generate the climates provided in SWMA4]

Offline Terry K. Amthor

• OIC Points +0/-0
  • Great Book
    • Eidolon Studio
Re: Probably silly question about emerian climate patterns
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 08:35:34 AM »
Call that a personal quirk if you will...

I've used SW Atlas 4 as a basis to sum up the various climate patterns on Emer, then to come up with non-Essaential reasons why such patterns would exist.

I freely admit I have limited knowledge on that topic. However, I drew a complete blank on a number of climate patterns that apparently could not be connected to simple causes such as prevailing winds, oceanic currents and/or major geographical features such as mountain ranges (up or downwind).

Is there any purely geographical rationale for emerian climate patterns and, if there is, is it possible to get it ?