Author Topic: Two Questions: Channeling & Control Lycanthropy  (Read 548 times)

Offline BugsyThugsy

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Two Questions: Channeling & Control Lycanthropy
« on: December 02, 2023, 07:52:24 PM »
So, I am returning to gaming after a 5 year break.  I used to run RMSS, but I have picked up RMU and so far I am liking what I am reading.

However, I have always wondered about... well, lots of things, but let's stick just two in this post:

1.  Channeling skill:  does anyone actually use it?  If so, can you describe the game / setting / situation / use case?  It seems like it might be interesting, but I've never used it before...

2. Control Lycanthropy skill:  does anyone actually use it?  If so, can you describe the game / setting / situation / use case?  I've never run lycanthropes before, and I'm curious as to how others have used it...

Offline netbat

• Seeker of Wisdom
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Two Questions: Channeling & Control Lycanthropy
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2023, 09:29:09 AM »
My experience is in RMSS as I don't intend to switch to RMU but:
1. Channeling skill - We have never used it although I have toyed with using it as a limiter or level proxy for spell parameters.

2. Control Lycanthropy -  We have used this for a beorning shapeshifter to be able to shift when she wants to and to avoid shifting when hurt or enraged or provoked.
There is no frigate like a book to take us lands away -
                                                   Emily Dickenson

Offline MisterK

• Senior Adept
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2023, 10:11:00 AM »
Same here - I'm experienced with RM2 and RMSS.