Author Topic: Worlds to play in  (Read 1983 times)

Offline IronSoul_AMS

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Worlds to play in
« on: November 16, 2014, 05:52:17 PM »
So I am starting up my first Role Master campaign,but am having difficulty trying to create a world,and having to map it out for my players. Is there maybe a decent world setting and map that is either a  general world map,or something even more constructed?

Also since I am using the New Role Master rules for my home game,how do I go about Monsters do I just use Role Master 4th Edition books? Since this is my first time GMing my own game. ((Did a few Co-op GMing)) Any suggestions?

Offline RandalThor

• Sage
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Worlds to play in
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 06:22:03 PM »
If you want some really beautiful maps, go here http://ghmaps.net/: . They are for the AD&D RPG World of Greyhawk, but you can use them for your own just fine. Otherwise, I suggest just Type in "Fantasy World Maps" in Goggle Images, you will a ton. Then, when you want villages, towns, cities, dungeons, whatever, just use type in what you are looking for and viola! A whole bunch will pop up. I have done it many times and have several gigs of images (like 30-50 GB).
Power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Scratch that. Power attracts the corruptible.

Rules should not replace the brain and thinking.

Offline IronSoul_AMS

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 06:27:46 PM »
Thanks! But what do I do about Monsters? Should I use 4th edition monster rules?

Offline Cory Magel

• Loremaster
  • OIC Points +5/-5
  • Fun > Balance > Realism
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2014, 11:49:25 PM »
I you're looking for ready to run adventures, not just a setting, then I'd take a look at Shadow World or Echoes of Heaven, the authors of both are around here (Terry Amthor and Robert Defendi).