Author Topic: Gaming Restart  (Read 6630 times)

Offline VulgarCelt

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Gaming Restart
« on: October 07, 2014, 03:29:44 PM »
I am a longtime RM player. Originally RM with far more time played in RM2 and RMSS / FRP. I have been raising kids for the last several years and have only recently started gaming again. I was always a fan of RM2 and I see that there is another version titled RMC. Can anyone succinctly describe the differences if any between RM2 and RMC? If they are few enough I think I will dig out my boxes of RM2 and Merp material.

I used to contribute to this forum quite a bit but haven't in a few years. If there is already an article out there or a guide someone could point me to that would be appreciated as well.

Offline Dark Mullisha

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Gaming Restart
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2014, 06:58:38 PM »
RMC is RM2 with a lot of the options added as base rules.
Not as big as RM2 but a good updated version. Great place to start and get back into it.

I myself was an avid RM2 GM and now I run RMC with all my old RM2 stuff as well, great rules.
I run RMC extended on virtual table tops every Friday using Fantasy Grounds, I also play as a PC in a RMU on Fantasy Ground as well. If your getting back into it check out the technologies available to run Rolemaster makes it real easy.

Offline Profcrab

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2014, 04:44:32 PM »
I run RMC extended on virtual table tops every Friday using Fantasy Grounds, I also play as a PC in a RMU on Fantasy Ground as well. If your getting back into it check out the technologies available to run Rolemaster makes it real easy.

How is the RMU campaign you are in working on Fantasy Grounds? I'm looking to setup a RMU campaign and would like to use FG for it.

Offline Dark Mullisha

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2014, 06:33:51 PM »