Author Topic: Printing and Kinkos  (Read 7330 times)

Offline Defendi

• OIC Points +0/-0
  • Final Redoubt Press
    • Final Redoubt Press
Printing and Kinkos
« on: December 30, 2006, 04:54:21 AM »
All right, I finally found someone at Kinkos that really knows the story on printing purchased PDFs.  Evidently, whether true or not (I'm not a copyright lawyer) Kinkos feels it violates a company's copyright to print their PDF for a customer.  Annoying, yes, but considering how often PDFs are pirated, I can kinda see their point.

So, here it is.  Right now, I recognize the names of all my customers, so while in the future I might need something a little more formal, right now let's handle it like this.  If you want to print one of my products at Kinkos (and you bought it, of course), e-mail me.  I don't have a release written up yet, but I'll do so when the first request comes in.  I'll personalize it and sign it with a digital image.  You'll just print it out and take it with you to Kinkos.

When the first request comes in I'll also put a message to printing companies on my website, so they can look it up at Kinkos and see that I'm actually doing this and that you didn't just make up the document.  That should satisfy almost any Kinko's employee.

To figure out my address, decipher the clever bot-foiling code below:

finalredoubt (that character that means "at") robertjdefendi.com
The Echoes of Heaven:  Available for HARP and Rolemaster.  www.FinalRedoubt.com

Offline Elton Robb

• Revered Elder
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • Master of Atlantis
    • The Atlantis Blog
Re: Printing and Kinkos
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2006, 08:12:39 AM »
You get another idea point for being Kinkos-FedEx friendly, Robert.
;D
Personal Web Portfolio:
http://eltonatlantean.wix.com/portfolio
Deviant Art: http://atlantean6.deviantart.com/
Renderosity: http://www.renderosity.com/mod/gallery/browse.php?user_id=561541

Offline Cerebus

• Adept
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • Let the game be a game.