Author Topic: Necromancy  (Read 1840 times)

Offline chris11th

• Apprentice
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Necromancy
« on: February 23, 2011, 02:41:46 AM »
Hi mates,
i just want to ask for your help, 'cause i'm new with RMFPR (i usually play with the old 2nd edition) and a friend of mine decided to create an evil cleric.

The problem is how to use/handle the evil Channeling List NECROMANCY.

At 1 lv you can rezz a dead body (50% of your weight) as a rank I undead with -25MM and -20 OB and must stay focused on him. Assuming which the undead has 25 charge/15 weapon attack, it means that the ressed corpse has virtually no OB, right? Or else the caster's ressed body has a level equal of real body in life with -25/-20 reduction?

Other  problems here...

At lv 2 you can "control" an undead rank I. What can you do with that spell? Just take control of an undead ressed with another one spell w/out focus on him OR/AND take control of any kind of enemy undead (rank I)?
Moreover the spell says: "there is a 2% per class to resist". Can't you take control of just one class#1 undead??  :o
This 2% special resist must be rolled after the regular RR? Must be rolled every round?

Is it clear which a Necromancer must wait lv5 spell to really ress a body into an undead rank I with no limits. After that he must control it. Is it possible to use "Undead Mastery" with 5% risk and repeat the process until he reach the limit of  1 rank I undead per lv of the caster?

If there are also other house rules concerning raising undead i will be glad to use it.

Thank you very much for your help.

Chris

Offline Arioch

• Navigator
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • Blood & Souls for Arioch!
Re: Necromancy
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2011, 06:30:45 AM »
Welcome Chris.

1st question: the spell says that you should use the Created Undead (class 1, I think), but with a Move Rate of 25 and a total ob of -20, for the creature. So the animated body attacks are -20charge/-20weapon.