Author Topic: RMSS GM Screen?  (Read 2141 times)

Offline Bravesteel

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • Protect those who cannot protect themselves.
RMSS GM Screen?
« on: January 22, 2019, 11:46:41 AM »
Hello all,

I've mostly lurked for some time now, but my impatience for RMU has caused me to use some Amazon credit I didn't have earmarked for anything and bought the following RMSS books:

• Creatures & Monsters
  • Rolemaster Standard Rules
  • Gamemaster Law
  • Spell Law
  • Arms Law
  • Treasure Companion

I am a complete Rolemaster noob, besides reading through the RMU playtest, and I was wondering if there were any sort of RMSS GM Screen inserts available or even where I could get my hands on an official RMSS GM Screen?

I would also be interested in hearing about what other books I might need for RMSS?

Offline jdale

• RMU Dev Team
  • OIC Points +25/-25
Re: RMSS GM Screen?
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2019, 12:51:29 PM »
Those are all the books you need for RMSS. There are other books that add additional material, e.g. the Martial Arts Companion is great for martial arts and weapon styles, and there are the Mentalism, Essence, and Channeling Companions with spell lists and professions. But they are all optional. If some of the other books look like they would be fun to incorporate into your setting, check them out, but don't feel like they are required.
System and Line Editor for Rolemaster

Offline Bravesteel

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2019, 03:04:13 PM »
Those are all the books you need for RMSS. There are other books that add additional material, e.g. the Martial Arts Companion is great for martial arts and weapon styles, and there are the Mentalism, Essence, and Channeling Companions with spell lists and professions. But they are all optional. If some of the other books look like they would be fun to incorporate into your setting, check them out, but don't feel like they are required.