Author Topic: Useful books for RM2/RMC  (Read 2658 times)

Offline AbleKain

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Useful books for RM2/RMC
« on: March 25, 2010, 10:46:03 AM »
I'm new to GM:ing RM2/RMC but I have played for many years.
I would like to know what books are the best from the GM's point of view ?

So far I got:
Character Law, Spell Law, Arms Law.
RoCo 1-5,7 (haven't got my hands on VI... yet)
Combat screen
Creatures & Treasures 1,2

Should I try to find Campaign Law ? What about Elemental Companion ?

*Edit This should probably be under RM2/Classic/Express, can a Moderator please move it ?

Offline damilano

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
  • No, the REDS are tens.
Re: Useful books for RM2/RMC
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2010, 11:39:12 AM »
Campaign Law is a VERY worthwhile read.
What do you mean, you didn't buy the Perception skill?

Offline kevinmccollum

• Adept
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2010, 03:18:16 PM »
Character law HAS campaign law included. it is the grayed out part of the book (RM2)

If you new to GMing RM2, drop the companions. Focus on the basic rules/concepts till you get familiar with the system. Adding all the companions will overwhelm you, especially if your players are pulling fast ones from them.

Offline dutch206

• Revered Elder
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2010, 08:30:38 AM »
Campaign Law is available as a PDF in the ICE Online Store.  Buy the PDF of RM2 Character Law.
"Cthulhu is the bacon of gaming." -John Kovalic, author of "Dork Tower"

Offline AbleKain

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2010, 10:40:23 AM »
Campaign Law is available as a PDF in the ICE Online Store.  Buy the PDF of RM2 Character Law.

Aha! Thanks ! :)

Offline Marc R

• OIC Points +0/-0
  • "Don't throw stones, offer alternatives."
    • Looking for Online Roleplay? Try RealRoleplaying
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2010, 12:43:23 PM »
Though, as said above, I suspect you already have it.