Author Topic: Spacemaster : privateers core book?  (Read 1678 times)

Offline Dimuscul

• Neophyte
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Spacemaster : privateers core book?
« on: June 16, 2012, 07:01:59 AM »
Hi everybody ... I have a question with Spacemaster: Privateers, I want to play this game but when I look at the PDF on rpgnow.com I see the Future law, Tech law and Blaster law, but not the basic book (spacemaster:privateer?), what i have to buy to play with those expansions? spacemaster 2nd edition?

Offline markc

• Elder Loremaster
  • OIC Points +0/-0
Re: Spacemaster : privateers core book?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 07:28:27 AM »
  The Core book is being re-branded at the moment and will be at RPGNow when it is done. Do I know when? No I do not sorry but the re-branding guy's have been hard at work for some time now and do a good job. I know that still does not give you a date but it is the best I can do.
MDC
Bacon Law: A book so good all PC's need to be recreated.
Rule #0: A GM has the right to change any rule in a book to fit their game.
Role Play not Roll Play.
Use a System to tell the story do not let the system play you.

Offline NicholasHMCaldwell

• OIC Points +0/-0
  • Director of Iron Crown Enterprises Ltd.
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 07:31:26 AM »
We're trying to fix some corrupted cover art on the base book, Spacemaster: Privateers. As soon as that is done, we will rerelease the book in pdf and put a version into the OneBookShelf system to make it available in print-on-demand as well.

I decided that we should release Privateers pdfs in whatever order they were completed rather than holding them all up for laggard pdfs.

Best wishes,
Nicholas

Dr Nicholas HM Caldwell
Director, Iron Crown Enterprises Ltd
Publisher of Rolemaster, Spacemaster, Shadow World, Cyradon, HARP & HARP SF, and Cyberspace, with products available from www.drivethrurpg.com
Author: Mentalism Companion, GURPS Age of Napoleon, Construct Companion, College of Magics, HARP SF/HARP SF Xtreme